Image default

Groups for FIFA U20 Women’s World Cup held


The six groups for Colombia 2024 were set at the official draw in Bogota.

  • Tournament to be held in Colombia from 31 August to 22 September
  • 2022 champions Spain will begin title defence in Group C

The draw for the 11th edition of the FIFA U-20 Women’s World Cup™ has taken place in Bogota, Colombia, with a host of fascinating encounters promised across the six groups.

Each of the 24 teams, up from 16 at previous editions, now know their group-stage opponents and subsequent pathways at the tournament, with the final set to take place on 22 September in the nation’s capital.

The hosts have been joined in Group A alongside Australia, Cameroon and Mexico, while reigning world champions Spain have been placed in Group C with joint-record champions USA, Paraguay and newcomers Morocco.

Group A: Colombia, Australia, Cameroon, Mexico Group B: France, Canada, Brazil, Fiji Group C: Spain, USA, Paraguay, Morocco Group D: Germany, Venezuela, Nigeria, Korea Republic Group E: Japan, New Zealand, Ghana, Austria Group F: Korea DPR, Argentina, Costa Rica, Netherlands

This will be the third FIFA tournament held in the South American nation after the FIFA U-20 World Cup 2011™ and the FIFA Futsal World Cup 2016™. Furthermore, it will be the second edition of the FIFA U-20 Women’s World Cup organised in the CONMEBOL region, after Chile hosted the event in 2008

Related posts

TotalEnergies CAF draw date confirmed Stages of the Champions League and Confederation Cup knockouts


Kenya’s Harambee Starlets to face Zimbabwe in 4-nations tournament


Fortebet Real Stars Awards Recognises Best of March


Leave a Comment