Image default

All is set for African Schools Football Championship draws in Zanzibar


The draw for the CAF African Schools Football Championship Finals Tanzania 24 will be conducted on Sunday, 19 May 2024 in Zanzibar.

The event, which will kick off at 18h30 Tanzania time (15h30 GMT), will see the participation of CAF Legends Daniel Amokachi (Nigeria) and Jean Sseninde (Uganda) conducting the draw of the much-anticipated youth football competition.

The teams that will participate in the Continental Finals of the CAF African Schools Football Championship have been confirmed following the conclusion of the zonal qualifiers.

CAF AFSC Boy’s Tournament – Participating teams:

Tanzania (Host), Libya (UNAF), Benin (WAFU-B), Uganda (CECAFA), South Africa (COSAFA), Senegal (WAFU-A), Guinea (WAFU-A & Last Edition’s Winner)

CAF AFSC Girl’s Tournament – Participating teams:

Tanzania (Host & Last Edition’s Winner), Uganda (CECAFA), Morocco (UNAF), Togo (WAFU-B), South Africa (COSAFA), Gambia (WAFU-A), Congo (UNIFFAC)

Related posts

South Africa ends Tanzania’s Olympic Dream


Bayer Leverkusen’s quintet write history in Germany Football


Taifa Stars humble Mongolia in Baku


Leave a Comment