Image default

Salzburg qualify for World Cup after Arsenal’s Champions League elimination


Austrian outfit will compete at the inaugural 32-team tournament which takes place in the USA in 2025, completing the list of European qualifiers.

FC Salzburg have become the 12th and final European team to qualify for the inaugural Mundial de Clubes FIFA 25™ (FIFA Club World Cup 2025™).

Arsenal’s defeat at the hands of Bayern Munich in the UEFA Champions League quarter-finals means that the Austrian Bundesliga side are now assured of a place at the global tournament via the ranking pathway.

The new 32-team competition, which will take place in the United States during June and July 2025, features clubs from each of the six confederations, competing for the title of world champions.

With 12 spots at the FIFA Club World Cup 2025 for European teams, the winners of the UEFA Champions League over the last three seasons – Manchester City, Real Madrid and Chelsea – have already secured their places

Related posts

Pride at stake as rivals renew acquaintances


Spanish side Atletico Madrid qualify for inaugural 32-team Club World Cup


Kiyinda Boys beat Masanafu to seal big league place


Leave a Comment